Skip to content

Hobo Health Tips

August 12, 2022

Times are getting tough! Almost every air traveler has been stranded when the commercial airline cancels flights after they paid for their ticket. Even the millionaires are leaving high taxed states for cheaper places to live in a mansion. These are not my problems, because the hobo jungle does not take reservations, and nobody that wanders in has to show a ticket or even a official ID.

It is a fact that not all of us can get through life without some medicine to help get along. Whatever pill I am taking; my go to drink is beer. Beer is healthy. Monks perfected mead and beer to sustain the body during the season of Lent fasting. My medicine seems to work better with a bottle of beer.

Roll out the barrel! We’ll have a barrel of fun! Drink beer in a toast to your health.

Millionaire custom Motor Homes are not complete without beer. Fortunately, beer is still available to us less fortunate hobo types. I grew up on Pabst Blue Ribbon and Miller beers. Yes, my hobo queen does drink custom brews at Stubborn Brothers in Shawano, Wisconsin. Raspberry beer and peach beer are some of the ones she orders if they have a barrel left when we show up with a few bucks to burn. $7 beers or more is what my queen drinks. My Shawano Pilsner is also $7, too.

Even after spending more than I wanted, the price is worth it to see my queen happy. The railroad line in Shawano is only a spur line. The grain hopper gets rail cars loaded with different grains. The brewery is only 5 minutes away.

Even if your medicine is questionable, beer always does make everything better.

If you look like Lee Marvin, then you are a hobo!
No comments yet

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.