Skip to content

Your nose knows!

November 7, 2016

When I am hungry, nothing works better than my nose!  At our annual county fair my nose pulls me to the barbeque smoking away with bratwurst.  Add some sauerkraut on the bun and there is nothing better.

It is fun to try different restaurants.  I trust my nose.  If there is heavy air freshener in the dining room, my feet are out the front door.

The most famous nose in show business belonged to Jimmy Durante!  His nickname in good humor was the schnoz.  He was not the best singer in the USA.  He was a lovable entertainer with a sense of humor.  He loved people and his sincere desire to entertain never crossed the line into insult or injury.  He would look exasperated on stage and complain that “Everybody is trying to get into the act!”

Everybody can agree that something stinks a lot in Washington DC.  When I smell too much, I do take a shower.  When the garbage pail starts to smell, I haul out the garbage.  It is time to haul out the garbage in Washington DC.  This election of November 8, 2016 allows all of us to stop holding our nose, and start to drain the swamp in Washington DC.  I will follow my nose and vote for some fresh air.

Trump helping a veteran get hired in Washington DC

Trump helping a veteran get hired in Washington DC

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 7, 2016 9:05 am

    Reblogged this on Brittius and commented:
    Jimmy Durante, grew up in a very poor section of Coney Island, Brooklyn, NY, where my wife’s mother’s side was from. They had very little, and respected all people. My wife’s whole side of the family, were/are, good people and very nice people. They are grateful for the small blessings in life. They are always the first people to help others. The key word, is, RESPECT. In DC, all we see is Arrogance. Rip them all out of DC and throw that bunch of weeds into the fire. Then enjoy a brat with sauerkraut. One of life’s simple pleasures.

Leave a Reply

