Skip to content

Tavern tokens save memories

March 12, 2016

Tavern tokens are important.  First, it reminds me where I was last night.  Second, it means I have another drink waiting for me.  Third, it is a nice way to share your good fortune in having enough money to buy somebody a drink.

This particular bar token I found in my pole barn in a can.  The tavern is still in business, so I can get a drink.  It probably was in that can for about 10 years.  Nobody can store a beer for 10 years and enjoy it.  However, my token will get me a beautiful brew ready to enjoy tonight.  The price of a beer has gone up in 10 years, so it was a good investment!  Plus it proves I was not nuts enough to drink past my limit, which is good.

Drink responsibly and do not drive if you have too many tokens in your pocket.

Want a drink at White House?

Want a drink at White House?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2016 5:50 pm

    Have not seen any of those here (NY) in about 30 years.

    • hoboduke permalink*
      March 12, 2016 6:06 pm

      Wisconsin is the USA from 30 years ago right now! I love this state and the people here.

      • March 12, 2016 6:10 pm

        Here on Long Island (NY), there is no more “Island” for people like myself. Today, a mass migration on New York City’s garbage with cars speeding, loud music, and no concern for the next person. Now it is like what the city was 25 years ago: CRAP!
        Lousy liberal politicians caused it.
        Enjoy where you are.

Leave a Reply

